Hello,

Image

My name is Cliff T. and my call VA2UTC.

It is my pleasure to introduce myself as the person who will be handling the online presence for RT2013.

Recently I joined the team and had the pleasure of meeting the committee and also the others who will bring Radio Talk, the 2013 edition to those who will attend in September.  

We have tossed ideas around and suggested speakers and topics for the event.  Now the real work begins.  Promotion, promotion promotion and of course getting all the things we need done so that when the date comes up for the event the whole thing comes together and impresses the sox off of everyone who attends.  

My job is to bring news to you about what we are doing and also to promote the event.  Through this blog on Twitter and on Facebook you will be able to see what we are doing and also give feedback to the team.

Oh yes and before I forget I will also be considering other social media and ham radio related sites to spread the gospel of Radio Talk.  

Join us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/rt2013conference

On Twitter at Radio_Talk@Radio_Talk_2013

For now as we say in he ham radio world 73 and see you down the log.

Or to put it another way.  Ready, set GO!

Cliff VA2UTC.